Temenos

Temenos

Yemen’s Fastest Growing Bank Selects Temenos to Accelerate Adoption of Digital Banking Services and Promote Social and Economic Progress .Al Kuraimi Islamic Bank, one of the most innovative banks in Yemen, chose cloud-native, cloud-agnostic Temenos Infinity and Temenos Transact to deliver digital banking services for the Islamic market.

 

GENEVA, Switzerland – April 21, 2020 – Temenos (SIX: TEMN), the banking software company, today announced that Yemen-based, Al Kuraimi Islamic Bank (KIB), has selected Temenos Infinity and Temenos Transact to replace its legacy IT systems and deploy a single, cloud-native, cloud-agnostic digital banking platform to underpin its banking operations. KIB is one of the Yemen’s top 5 banks, with 1.2 million customers and it aims to reach 5 million customers by 2023.

 

Jean-Paul Mergeai, Managing Director – Middle East & Africa, Temenos, said: “We are delighted to support Al Kuraimi Islamic Bank with a proven solution tailored to the needs of this important market. Temenos understands the power digital banking has to boost social and economic development, especially in light of these challenging and unprecedented times. We believe that with cloud-native, cloud-agnostic and API-first technology we can support banks to reap the benefits of digital transformation in both the near and longer term and deliver vital digital financial services to their customers at this critical time. This is a pivotal moment for KIB and we are excited to support them on this ambitious journey towards innovation and financial inclusion.”

 

Yousif Alkuraimi, CEO, KIB, said: “We selected Temenos as our technology partner for its functionally rich and technologically advanced cloud-native software and for its depth of experience supporting Islamic banks in this region. Temenos differentiated itself from other vendors in its unique ability to combine core Islamic values with modern digital banking services. Temenos’ cloud-native technology will transform our operations by driving incredible efficiency gains, but most importantly, by helping to improve the standard of living for individuals and the prospects for businesses in Yemen.”

Temenos Infinity and Temenos Transact will provide KIB with a single, packaged and upgradeable banking platform to digitalize its end-to-end operations. Temenos’ banking software will provide rich digital functionality and unparalleled cost efficiencies. Temenos Infinity with its open API-first architecture will support the delivery of hyper-personalized, Omni-channel customer experiences and allow KIB to provide faster, seamless customer service. Temenos Transact will optimize KIB’s operations and enable the delivery of enhanced digital products with shorter timescales for delivery. By driving significant cost efficiencies, Temenos’ technology will enable KIB to offer more accessible and lower cost financial services to the Yemeni population and promote financial inclusion.

KIB will also benefit from Temenos Islamic Banking, which bridges the gap between modern consumer demands and intrinsic Islamic values. The multi award-winning Islamic Banking solution will support the delivery of innovative digital products that are both compliant and specialized for KIB’s Islamic retail and corporate customers.

 

KIB was established in 2010, aiming to make financial services easily accessible across Yemen, support socioeconomic development and raise the national standard of living. KIB plays a fundamental role in supporting the livelihoods of local businesses and individuals by providing access to vital financial products and services. Temenos’ agile and scalable technology will support KIB to grow its business and give more customers access to crucial financial services while allowing the bank to sustain remarkably low cost-income ratios.

تيمينوس

تيمينوس

البنك الأسرع نمواً في اليمن يختار تيمينوس لتحسين تقديم الخدمات البنكية الرقمية وتعزيز تطوير التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. بنك الكريمي الإسلامي ، أحد البنوك الأكثر ابتكارًا في اليمن ، اختار تيمينوس انفينيتي و تيمينوس ترانزاكت السحابية لتقديم الخدمات البنكية الرقمية للسوق الإسلامي.

   

حيث أعلنت شركة البرامج البنكية تيمينوس  ومقرها جينيف – سويسرا, اليوم 21 أبريل 2020 - أن بنك الكريمي الإسلامي ومقره اليمن قد اختار تيمينوس انفينيتي و تيمينوس ترانزاكت ليحل محل نظامه القديم و انشاء منصة بنكية رقمية واحدة ضمن سحابة الكترونية تدعم عملياتها البنكية. حيث يعتبر بنك الكريمي واحد من أكبر 5 بنوك في اليمن ، لدية أكثر من 1.2 مليون عميل ويهدف إلى الوصول إلى 5 ملايين عميل بحلول عام 2023.

 

وقد عبّر جان بول ميرجاي ، المدير الإداري لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا في شركة تيمينوس وقال: يسعدنا دعم بنك الكريمي الإسلامي بحلول ذات خبرة مصممة خصيصًا لتلبية احتياجات هذا السوق الهام. تدرك تيمينوس قوة الخدمات البنكية الرقمية لتعزيز التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية ، خاصة في ضوء هذه الأوقات الصعبة وغير المسبوقة. نؤمن أنه من خلال تقنية السحابة ، والحوسبة السحابية وتقنية الطرفيات API ، يمكننا دعم البنوك للحصول على فوائد التحول الرقمي على المدى القريب والبعيد وتقديم خدمات مالية رقمية حيوية لعملائها في هذا الوقت الحرج. هذه لحظة حاسمة بالنسبة لـ بنك الكريمي ونحن متحمسون لدعمهم في هذه الرحلة الطموحة نحو الابتكار والشمول المالي.

 

وقد أضاف يوسف الكريمي، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الكريمي وقال: لقد اخترنا تيمينوس ليكون شريكنا التكنولوجي لبرامجها السحابية الغنية بالوظائف المتقدمة من الناحية التكنولوجية ولعمق خبرتها في دعم البنوك الإسلامية في هذه المجال. لقد مـــيــــّز نظام تيمينوس نفسه عن الآخرين قدرته الفريدة على الجمع بين القيم الإسلامية الأساسية والخدمات البنكية الرقمية الحديثة. ستحول تقنية تيمينوس السحابية عملياتنا من خلال تحقيق مكاسب عالية في الكفاءة ، ولكن الأهم من ذلك ، المساعدة على تحسين مستوى المعيشة للأفراد ونمو الشركات في اليمن ".

 

ستوفر تيمينوس انفينيتي و تيمينوس ترانزاكت لـبنك الكريمي نظامًا بنكياً واحدًا وحزمة خدمات قابلة للترقية لإضفاء الطابع الرقمي على عملياته الشاملة. وستوفر برمجيات تيمينوس البنكية وظائف رقمية متعددة وفعالة من حيث تكلفة منخفضة لا مثيل لها. وستدعم تيمينوس انفينيتي بنية طرفيات "API" تقديم تجارب عملاء خاصة للغاية ومتعددة القنوات وتسمح لبنك الكريمي بتقديم خدمة عملاء أسرع وأكثر سلاسة. كما أن تيمينوس ترانزاكت  ستعمل على تحسين عملياته وتمكين توصيل المنتجات الرقمية المحسنة خلال فترات زمنية أقصر. من خلال زيادة فعالية التكلفة بشكل كبير ، حيث ستمكن تقنية تيمينوس بنك الكريمي من تقديم خدمات مالية أكثر سهولة وتكلفة أقل إلى الشعب اليمني وتعزيز الشمول المالي.

 

وسيستفيد بنك الكريمي أيضًا من الخدمات البنكية الإسلامية لـ تيمينوس ، التي تلبي طلبات المستهلكين الحديثة ضمن القيم الإسلامية. وسوف يدعم الحل المصرفي الإسلامي الحائز على العديد من الجوائز تقديم المنتجات الرقمية المبتكرة الملائمة والمتخصصة لعملاء التجزئة والشركات من بنك الكريمي الإسلامي.

 

تأسس بنك الكريمي في عام 2010 ، بهدف تسهيل الوصول إلى الخدمات المالية في جميع أنحاء اليمن ، ودعم التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية ورفع مستوى معيشة المواطن اليمني. يلعب بنك الكريمي دورًا أساسيًا في دعم سبل العيش للشركات والأفراد المحليين من خلال توفير الوصول إلى المنتجات والخدمات المالية الحيوية. حيث ستدعم تقنية تيمينوس المرنة والقابلة للتوسع بنك الكريمي لتنمية أعماله ومنح المزيد من إمكانية وصول العملاء إلى الخدمات المالية الحيوية مع السماح للبنك بالحصول على تكلفة منخفضة بشكل ملحوظ.